Silver Quill Call for Entries Now Open! Deadline Extended to July 11, 2018

The IABC Heritage Region Silver Quill awards program recognizes excellence in communication in multiple and varied disciplines. Silver Quill awards are earned by outstanding professionals in our region who have proven that their communication programs effectively furthered the goals of their organizations, clients or causes—boosting revenues, reducing cost and motivating audiences to a desired action.

Our program offers 4 divisions with 28 categories covering a wide range of possibilities from strategic management to skills.  Please download the 2018 Call for Entries interactive PDF to learn more.

Eligible projects for the 2018 program must be implemented, published or broadcast between January 1, 2017, and the date of entry. Alternately, if a program began in 2016 and measurement/evaluation extended into 2017 or 2018—and the project was not part of a winning entry in the 2017 Silver Quill Awards—you may enter it in the 2018 program.

The program is open to members and non-members of IABC.

Resources & Fast Facts

Call for Entries:
User Guide to Create, Edit, and Submit Entries:

Enter at

Early Bird Pricing through May 21
Members: $85 | Non‐members: $110
Full‐time student members: $25

May 21 – July 11, 2018
Members: $100 | Non‐members: $125
Full‐time student members: $35

Join The Silver Quill Committee

Would you like to volunteer with IABC at the region Level?  Our Silver Quill Committee will provide you with opportunities to connect with communicators across the region.  Whether you are a strategist, marketer, social media savant, designer, proofreader, or exceptional organizer, we have plenty of ways for you to be involved.  To learn more, email Alexandra Hichel, Silver Quill chair, at

Become a volunteer evaluator for awards program entries. This opportunity is open to IABC members only. IABC Heritage Region is working with awards chairs from other U.S. Pacific Plains Region, U.S. Southern Region, and Canada East/West regions to create a pool of evaluators to reciprocally judge regional entries. To learn more about this initiative, click here.

Scroll to Top